I hope this reaches you

I will leave my heart at the door

And let my feet take me wherever they wander until they are bruised and bleeding.

They are still bruised and bleeding.

I have been waiting for my loves letter for months, wondering if I am missing it as each shooter star fades before me.

I can’t keep waiting, I can’t continue to be kept frozen in stone

You say that we were on this roller coaster together but I don’t think you get it

You know my feelings, or at least I thought you did.

But every time I was with you the butterflies in my stomach were fluttering with the up and downs of the “I love you, but you shouldnt wait for me”

After a while I finally found the voice in my heart to say why not another try. Let him go, if it was meant to be…

I will have that drink because who knows what will happen in the end, but for now I can’t keep waiting.

And now that the shooting star letter I have long awaited for has finally pierced my soul I am forced back into my own body, I can finally stop walking and I can finally be certain in what will come from this.

But here is my letter to you my love. I will place it in a bottle to float to you and hopefully it will reach you when the time is right…

” to my love, my heart, my life, my soul, my everything,

I have loved you, I still love you, and I will always love you. I am only the pillar of strength because you were there holding me upright, and now that things have crumbled I must take things as they are. So years from now I promise we will have that drink if you still want it, but don’t worry your pinkys are still your own. I have dreamed of being given your last name, of little children with my nose and your eyes running around without a care in the world from the immense amount of love that we would shower them in. Of our old wrinkled hands still intwined when our feet can no longer carry us. I have wanted that since the day I desperately searched for the mysterious flower man the night your lips met mine. That dream never stopped, my hope never ended. My heart still reaches for you. I have a new hope now; I hope you will call me when(or if) you return, I hope that somewhere deep down in your heart there is still a spot with my name on it. I hope that we are both in places that allow for us to find a start to our lives and that we will find that start together. I hope that they really have your eyes, but most of all I just hope that you will come back to me. 

I cannot garuntee that I will wait for you but please know that my heart will always have you in it. 

Goodbye my love, hopefully this is not the end for us

Forever yours,

Burly Benjamin”

Leave a comment