Field of lost things

“Let’s go in the garden, you’ll find something waiting. Right there where you left it, lying upside down”

I wait each night for the moon to find me and envelop me in her light to show me the way and to give me strength

But I have grown so tired, every emotion and thought spent and I feel like now I am just a drooping flower waiting for the last of my petals to fall

I close my eyes and find myself dreaming of my garden

A field of color, of hopes and dreams, of joy and happiness

As I lay there in my field of lost things I now yearn for

As I lay there I beg for the warmth of the bright sun to warm my skin and wait for it to soak through me down to my bones
I hold a flower to my lips, eager and desperate for the soft touch I have known for so long and now ache for to find all I hold is an empty stem

I look around me and find my garden has wilted around me, abandoned and gone. The only heat found in the letter still warm from its long journey that I have wrapped myself in

Wake up, your dream is ending

Find your feet, stand up, start walking

Don’t be afraid to plant new flowers

But be patient you will find paradise even if you must come back to it

wait for the perennials to bloom

Thats why you planted them in the first place 

They will come back to you

You will have your garden once more

Leave a comment