Meteor showers

Every shooting star I saw I made a wish 

“I just want to be happy” 

“I just want to be happy”

“I just want to be happy”

How does a waning moon say goodbye to the rising sun. She listens to the shooting stars….

“You’re perfect, you make me happy, you’re wonderful”

But as they fade so does she. 

Gone in a blink of an eye.

Sweet words only pale in comparison to the bright rays of the morning sun and the warmth he provides

Why do I feel so empty.

Happiness is only an illusion and I’m still here waiting for the next night to consume me.

Nothing compares, nothing seems to matter.

Are you happy? Are you moving forward?

I only hope that your feet keeps moving, one right in front of the other.

Maybe I’m just a shooting star, only shining for just a moment and the next I’ll be gone.

I’m not your moon after all.

Leave a comment