Done 

No matter what I do I’m in the wrong and I’m done.

I love, I’m wrong 

I try, I’m wrong

I breathe, I’m wrong

Now I’m done.

I’m done breathing, I’m done feeling, I’m done living.

Why can’t time rewind to when live was vibrant, the air was sweet, and all I felt was loved and wanted.

Things ended, and I thought I was done with you. But I will never be done loving you.

I try to cultivate a feeling, a thought for, an attraction to, but now I’m done

I thought I got off one roller coaster, but all I did was get on another and my stomach is sick , so all I do is cry.

So I’m done. 

I’ll let my feelings crumble to dust and I will sit here to turn to stone

I’ll let Mother Nature take over and let her cover me with moss as her only attempt to envelope me back into her arms. 

Goodbye to everything, I’m done.

Leave a comment